Halloween 2 – Movie Review

Halloween 2

Plot: Michael Myers has come back to life to seek revenge and to bring his family together in another life.

My Thoughts: I have not seen the original Halloweens so this review is written by the viewpoint of a person who has only been exposed to the Rob Zombie Halloween’s. The movie, bloody, and gorey in its nature, almost to the point where it is all blood and ultra violence, believe me, I love movies like this, but the movie I think focused on more of the violence than the actual story. All in all, it was a good movie, the acting, from basically unknown actors and actresses was very good, I must say, that I did thoroughly enjoy this movie. And the suspense of the movie, perfect, it kept you on the edge of your seat throughout the entire movie. Very good on Rob Zombie’s part. It is a shame that he is not going to be making anymore movies in the Halloween franchise, I look forward to the next movie he is a part of because with this Halloween and the first one, to me he shows potential to be a very good film maker.

I would rate this movie a 3.9 out of 5 because the violence was so over powering, over anything else in the movie.

Share Your Thoughts!

