Planet Terror – Movie Review

Planet Terror

Plot: After an experimental bio-nerve gas is accidentally released at a remote U.S. military base in Texas, those exposed to the gas turn into flesh-eating, mutating zombies out to kill. An assortment of various people who include stripper Cherry, her shady mechanic ex-boyfriend Wray, a strong-willed doctor, the local sheriff, and an assortment of various people must join forces to survive the night as the so-called “sickos” threaten to take over the whole town and the world. (Source: IMDb)

My Thoughts: Readers of this website would know that I really love zombie movies, everything about zombie movies. I have not seen the counter part to this Grindhouse feature, but I know that this movie could make up for anything that Death Proof is lacking in. The violence in this movie is crazy, its grotesque and disgusting.

The movie even has subtle humor, little things that normal people may not find funny, but some people will get and will love at the same time. Something I noticed in this movie was they were able to grab some fairly big named celebrety’s to star in this movie. Mainly Bruce Willis has his cameo, he can act this role so well and make it his own.

The violence in this movie, is defiantly realistic, but not only that, it is all the way throughout the entire movie. I would recommend this movie to anyone who I know loves violence, and also zombies. The Grindhouse style with the flickering tape and lines, defiantly adds to all of it.

Something that was a little easter egg in the movie that I liked, in Grindhouse style they showed a preview for the upcoming movie Machete which as soon as I saw that trailer I wanted to know if it was real. Low and behold, it is real and I can’t wait for the release.

I would rate this movie a 4.6 out of 5 because it had everything that I wanted in a violent zombie movie.

Share Your Thoughts!

