Frozen – Review

Frozen PosterFrozen

Plot: A typical day on the slopes turns into a chilling nightmare for three snowboarders when they get stranded on the chairlift before their last run. As the ski patrol switches off the night lights, they realize with growing panic that they’ve been left behind dangling high off the ground with no way down. With the resort closed until the following weekend and frostbite and hypothermia already setting in, the trio is forced to take desperate measures to escape off the mountain before they freeze to death. Once they make their move, they discover with horror that they have much more to fear than just the frigid cold. As they combat unexpected obstacles, they start to question if their will to survive is strong enough to overcome the worst ways to die. (Source: Yahoo! Movies)

My Thoughts: I love snowboarding, I love snow just in general so when I first saw the trailer for this movie, I was instantly intrigued. I myself have even thought about this possibility when I was going snowboarding. What if? It was always something I wondered and then the thought would slip away when I got off the lift. The thing I like about this movie is that it never leaves that lift, almost the entire movie is shot on this one ski lift. Its claustrophobic, but in an immense world. The movie is heartfelt in the beginning a group of friends, lovers, and then the third wheel. The happy-go-lucky sense disappears after a mix up with the lift. Then these people are trapped up in wolf infested countries. Even though this movie never had any sort of jump frightening scenes, it has something 10 times better. Suspense. This is one of the most suspenseful movies I have ever seen. At one point during the movie I don’t believe I blinked, it is so edge of your seat throughout the entire thing. The movie will make you sad because at one point in the movie someone has to do something that not only is degrading but it’s just depressing that it has come to that.

The movie in itself isn’t too violent with a few exceptions though, there is one scene that you may have to shy away from watching just because its one of the most absolute painful things you could ever imagine.

This movie was very widely talked about on the internet because I don’t believe it ever got a full theatrical release and if it did, it wasn’t out for very long. The movie only made about $300,000, which with this movie, its good enough to hold a full theatrical release.

Another thing I have to praise this movie for are is its cast, they are strong enough to hold the camera tight on them for almost a full 1 hour and 30 minutes.

If you ever get the opportunity to rent this movie or get it from somewhere, I highly recommend this movie to anyone who is looking forward to a great suspense movie.

I would rate this movie a 5 out of 5. Maybe it’s because im a snowboarding, but I love the concept of this movie and defiantly how it was portrayed.

Share Your Thoughts!

