Predators – Movie Review

Predators

Plot: The mercenary Royce; the military Isabelle; the Russian soldier Nikolai; the San Quentin criminal Stans; the Serra Leoa militia Mombasa; the drug lord Cuchillo; the Yakuza Hanzo; and the Doctor Edwin awake in free fall but they succeed to open their parachutes landing in a jungle. Soon they discover that they are on another planet and they are prey of aliens in a deadly hunting game, and they need to join forces to destroy their predators and survive

My Thoughts: I loved this predator movies, I also loved the Alien vs. Predator movies, I am going to write this review without once mentioning the other movies, I am going to write an unbiased opinion to old school and take this as fresh movie pretending there were no priors.

I love Adrien Brody, I loved him in Splice, I think that he is a great actor. This movie had what you could consider as a B-List star studded cast, because all of the people in this movie you have seen before, except maybe Oleg Taktarov who played Nikolai, at least I knew everyone but him. The acting was really good, especially from Topher Grace who was really able to turn around and do a complete 180 in this movie.

The enviornment in this movie was breathtaking to say the least, the greenery was lush and vibrant, and the moons in the sky, it looked amazing. On a wider spectrum, the total combination of effects from the gun fire, and the detail on the predators was amazing, giving it a very realistic sensibility to it. I thought that the cinematographers did a really good job with that.

The gore, ah, the beautiful gore, I loved it, the kill sequences, all unique in their own way, the gorgeous green blood, perfect. This movie has gore and violence that seems almost real in a sense.

I would give this movie a 4/5 I liked pretty much everything about it, except for the ending of the movie, unless they are making a second one, don’t leave us with that extreme cliff hanger. Uncalled for, nonetheless, a really good movie, if your up for a creature movie, a violent movie, a fun movie, go out and get it! You won’t regret it!

Share Your Thoughts!

