Pontypool – Movie Review

20110515-010128.jpg

Pontypool

Plot: Plot Summary
A psychological thriller in which a deadly virus infects a small Ontario town.

My Thoughts: Let me start by saying that I absolutely love zombie movies, truly my favorite genre of movies.

I heard about this movie and I hear that it is very different from other mainstream zombies movies out there today, (28 Days Later, Zombieland) It spreads the virus in a very different way. I thought that this movie would be very good, and I truly had my expectations blown away. This movie is probably as of now, my favorite movie. Beforehand it was The Road.

The movie really focuses around 2 characters who develop closer and closer as the story continues and i thought the dynamic between the two was very real and believable at that, the chemistry worked well because they were two unstable people who helped keep a level head on each other.

Let me make this clear, the violence in this movie is truly nominal so if you are looking for a ripping limb from limb zombie movie sorry this one is not for you (If you want one of those I will be happy to give you suggestions, email me at mrmoviefiend@yahoo.com) but if you are looking for an edge of your seat thriller with a great score, amazing acting, an intuitive story, and suspense like you wouldn’t believe then this is definitely your movie.

I give thus movie a 5 out of 5. Flawless every way you look at it. This movie takes the zombie genre into a new direction. If you love zombie movies, this one is for you!

Share Your Thoughts!

