Rampage – Movie Review

20110519-105019.jpg

Rampage

Plot: A man with a thirst for revenge builds a full body armor from Kevlar and goes on a killing spree.

My Thoughts: I have been trying to analyze this movie for a few days, trying to decide if it is a good movie or not. And I have come to a conclusion. It was a good movie, it was very, very powerful. It was an intense movie which at certain parts made it very hard to watch because the main character did some very heinous disgusting things.

Let me say right off the bat that this movie is definable not for the faint of heart.

This movie I believe will become an anthem for the counter culture movement, the characters friend Evan is a main figure head in this towns sector of the counter culture movement, he says some very string things, some that get personal for some people like myself. Throughout the movie the idea of extermination is very evident. The way that this guy plays out his extermination, while very violent and disgusting in nature, he is an absolute violent master-mind. The ending of the movie played out so well, I had to pick my jaw up off the floor because I did not see the ending playing out like that.

Now this movie will get a cult following, I can definitely see that happening, the playback of this movie in my book is very high because every time you watch I you will think about it a different way, you will switch sides on thinking that it is a sick movie, or you will think it’s a great movie, it all depends on your mood during the day.

I loved it, even with the subject matter, it was an amazing movie and the story played out seamlessly, and it was casted brilliantly. It was acted brilliantly, I give it a 5/5 if you do not like controversy or tough subject matter, this is not for you, but if you can handle a lot, then watch this movie, you will not regret it at all.

Share Your Thoughts!

