The Hangover Part II – Movie Review

The Hangover

Plot: Right after the bachelor party in Las Vegas, Phil, Stu, Alan, and Doug jet to Thailand for Stu’s wedding. Stu’s plan for a subdued pre-wedding brunch, however, goes seriously awry.

My Thoughts: This movie was thought to be terrible. Everyone was thinking “How could they possibly top the first one?” Let me say that they for sure did not top the first one, but this movie was very good. I loved it, I love the comedy of all of the characters, I feel that they are all very good with comedy and that they can for sure all hold their own around one another.

This movie has a very much different setting than the original one, which I felt was a very good idea to separate this one from the original. One addition to this movie that I love is that their was a lot more of Leslie Chow (Ken Jeong) I felt that he was very funny and that the first movie lacked because there was not that much of him.

Something that I really loved about this movie was that even though it was original in nature, it still had homages to the original one. When they walked into Alan’s room and he had all of the pictures from the digital camera in the first one plastered all over his wall, when they have a come to realization moment when they find their missing person. I felt that it was really well done and just brought back very fond memories about the first one.

This movie is a lot more raunchy than the first one, this movie has a lot more language in my opinion, and some of the language is a little bit worse than the first one (more offensive). Then onto the nudity, there was a fair amount of nudity, but not in a sexual way at all, it added to the humor of the movie, and at one sequence in the movie, it really added to it.

I would say, since you will be laughing really loud at some parts, you will miss out on some big punch lines, so I would suggest seeing this movie twice, just so you can pick up on those hidden gems that you missed on the first go around. Movies like this, after repeat viewing, after repeat viewing, you will always hear a new line or something else that you missed on the first watch which will make you appreciate the movie even more.

I want you too read these tweets that show not only my feelings with the movie, but others as well!

I recommend this movie too all of the people who got a serious kick out of the first one, you will not be disappointed in the least!

I rate this movie a 5 out of 5 because I love the comedy, I love the acting, I love the characters, I loved every second of the movie!

One thought on “The Hangover Part II – Movie Review

  1. Pingback: NUCLEAR WAR 2011

Share Your Thoughts!

